duncanparkes / welsh_assembly_members

Scrape all current members of the Welsh assembly. Probably just name, party, and contact details.


This is a scraper that runs on Morph. To get started see the documentation

Contributors duncanparkes chrismytton

Last run failed with status code 1.

Console output of last run

Injecting configuration and compiling... Injecting scraper and running... Traceback (most recent call last): File "scraper.py", line 96, in <module> scrape_url(url) File "scraper.py", line 15, in scrape_url region_name = title[0].text.split(':')[-1].strip() AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'split'

Data

Downloaded 110 times by everypolitician duncanparkes tmtmtmtm chrismytton TheABB

To download data sign in with GitHub

Download table (as CSV) Download SQLite database (35 KB) Use the API

rows 10 / 60

post en_party_name href id en_title image email en_constituency_name name group area twitter en_region_name other_name area_id
Welsh Conservative Party
157
Mark.Isherwood@assembly.wales
Mark Isherwood
Welsh Conservative Party
North Wales
North Wales
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales
Welsh Conservative Party
4087
Janet.Haworth@Assembly.Wales
Janet Haworth
Welsh Conservative Party
North Wales
North Wales
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales
Plaid Cymru
425
llyr.gruffydd@assembly.wales
Llyr Gruffydd
Plaid Cymru
North Wales
North Wales
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales
The Minister for Natural Resources
Welsh Labour
178
The Minister for Natural Resources
Carl.Sargeant@assembly.wales
Alyn and Deeside
Carl Sargeant
Welsh Labour
Alyn and Deeside
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales/constituency:alyn_and_deeside
Plaid Cymru
160
AlunFfred.Jones@assembly.wales
Arfon
Alun Ffred Jones
Plaid Cymru
Arfon
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales/constituency:arfon
The Deputy Minister for Culture, Sport and Tourism
Welsh Labour
267
The Deputy Minister for Culture, Sport and Tourism
Ken.Skates@assembly.wales
Clwyd South
Ken Skates
Welsh Labour
Clwyd South
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales/constituency:clwyd_south
Welsh Conservative Party
171
Darren.Millar@assembly.wales
Clwyd West
Darren Millar
Welsh Conservative Party
Clwyd West
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales/constituency:clwyd_west
Welsh Conservative Party
212
Janet.Finch-Saunders@Assembly.Wales
Aberconwy
Janet Finch-Saunders
Welsh Conservative Party
Aberconwy
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales/constituency:aberconwy
Commissioner-Welsh Labour
Welsh Labour
170
Commissioner
Sandy.Mewies@assembly.wales
Delyn
Sandy Mewies
Welsh Labour
Delyn
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales/constituency:delyn
Welsh Labour
161
Ann.Jones@assembly.wales
Vale of Clwyd
Ann Jones
Welsh Labour
Vale of Clwyd
ocd-division/country:gb-wls/region:north_wales/constituency:vale_of_clwyd

Statistics

Average successful run time: 2 minutes

Total run time: about 5 hours

Total cpu time used: 4 minutes

Total disk space used: 71.3 KB

History

  • Auto ran revision ca6d6483 and failed .
    nothing changed in the database
  • Auto ran revision ca6d6483 and failed .
    nothing changed in the database
  • Auto ran revision ca6d6483 and failed .
    nothing changed in the database
  • Auto ran revision ca6d6483 and failed .
    nothing changed in the database
  • Auto ran revision ca6d6483 and failed .
    nothing changed in the database
    1 page scraped
  • ...
  • Created on morph.io

Show complete history

Scraper code

Python

welsh_assembly_members / scraper.py