evertr / visitdublin

VisitDublin


Forked from ScraperWiki

Contributors evertr

Last run completed successfully .

Console output of last run

Starting On page http://www.visitdublin.com/sitemap.xml Finished

Data

Downloaded 1 time by MikeRalphson

To download data sign in with GitHub

Download table (as CSV) Download SQLite database (348 KB) Use the API

rows 10 / 270

category description telephone source_url email name
other_services
Information Desk Open: 9.00am - 5.00pm (4.30pm on Fridays)
+353 1 2054700
corp@dlrcoco.ie
County Hall, Marine Road, Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
historic_sites
The residence of the President of Ireland. Áras an Uachtaráin is open Saturdays only. Free admission tickets are issued at the Phoenix Park Visitor Centre on the day. Group and/or advance booking is not permitted. Opening times: Summer (Sat only) 10.15am-4pm Winter (Sat only) 10.30am-3.30pm Closed 24th-27th December Guided Tours Meeting Point: Phoenix Park Visitor Centre, Phoenix Park, Dublin 8 Download Visit Dublin’s Dublin on a Budget Guideto find out more about visiting Dublin on a Budget.
+353 1 677 0095
phoenixparkvisitorcentre@ealga.ie
Áras an Uachtaráin, Phoenix Park, Dublin 8
historic_sites
Download Visit Dublin’s Georgian Insider Guide to find out more about Georgian Dublin.
+353 1 661 5933
[]
College Green , Dublin 2
historic_sites
The Book of Kells was written around the year 800 AD and is one of the most beautifully illuminated manuscripts in the world. Its 680 pages of vellum contain the Latin texts of the Four Gospels. It was written around 800AD by Irish monks, probably begun at a monastery in Iona, an island off Scotland and finished at Kells, Co. Meath. It was later buried in the ground for fear of the Vikings and after being eventually rediscovered it was deposited for safe keeping in Trinity around 1653 It has been on display in the Old Library at Trinity College Dublin from the mid 19th century, and attracts over 500,000 visitors a year. Since 1953 it has been bound in four volumes. Two volumes are on public view, one opened to display a major decorated page, and one to show two pages of script. The volumes are changed at regular intervals. The Book of Kells is housed in the Old Library building. The Old Library is wheelchair accessible. Admission to the Old Library includes the following: - The Book of Kells - Turning Darkness into Light exhibition - Long Room -Current Long Room exhibition Admission Prices: Adult: €9.00 Students/OAP: €8.00
+353 1 896 2320
bookofkells@tcd.ie
Trinity College Library, Trinity College, College Street , County Dublin
historic_sites
Farmleigh is situated in the north-west corner of the Phoenix Park and is adjacent to the Chapelizod and Castleknock areas of Dublin. It covers an area of 79 acres and contains many beautiful features including the Main House, which is a fine example of Georgian-Victorian architecture, the Sunken Garden, the Walled Garden, the famous Clock Tower and the Lake. Farmleigh provides premier accommodation and facilities to visiting dignitaries. It provides a suitable and secure venue for officially sponsored national and international meetings of importance. Public access to Farmleigh will be facilitated to the greatest extent possible and, in this regard, public tours are available Thursday - Sunday (and Bank Holidays), provided the House is available and not in use by the Government. Also a number of community and cultural events are held mainly during the summer months. On occasions, Farmleigh House may be closed for State Purposes. Check website for updates. Opening times: Mid March-December -Farmleigh House, Gardens & Boathouse Cafe: Thur-Sun & Bank holidays 10am-5pm -Gardens, Boathouse Cafe and Art Collection: Mon - Wed 10am-4pm Down
+353 1 815 5900
farmleigh@opw.ie
Phoenix Park, Castleknock, Dublin 15
historic_sites
Bewley's began in 1835 when Charles Bewley landed 2000 chests of tea into Dublin, The family business expanded into coffee and finally into Coffee shops. The landmark Grafton Street cafe opened in 1927 with no expense spared on its interior. The famous Artist Harry Clarke created six wonderful stain glass windows at a cost of 60000 pounds. Today Bewleys Grafton Street still keeps its traditions of coffee roasting and baking along with its famous breakfast. A contemporary Mediterranean menu is also available until late evening. Bewleys is open from 7.30am until 10.00pm every day for you to sample.
+353 1 672 7720
gs@bewleys.ie
78-79 Grafton Street, Dublin 2
historic_sites
Designed by Daithi Hanly and dedicated to the memory of all those who gave their lives in the cause of Irish Freedom. The large sculpture by Oisin Kelly is based on the theme of the "Children of Lir". The garden is intended as a place of quiet remembrance and reflection. (As the garden contains steps there is restricted access for visitors with disabilities).
+353 1 821 3021
coyle@opw.ie
Parnell Square East, Dublin 1
historic_sites
With over eight million items in its collection, the National Library of Ireland in Dublin City is home to the most comprehensive compilation of Irish documentary material in the world. From music, periodicals and photographs to maps, manuscripts and genealogical material, the library offers and provides free access to an invaluable representation of Irish heritage. Explore the poetry and legacy of Ireland’s greatest poet in the award-winning exhibition “Yeats: the Life and Works of William Butler Yeats”. The “Discover Your National Library” exhibition showcases some of the wonderful items from the collection, including rare books, manuscripts, maps, photographs and ephemeral items.Free public tours of the Yeats exhibition take place on Wednesdays (1.00 pm) and Saturdays (3.00 pm). A guided tour celebrating the history and heritage of the library takes place each Saturday at 2.30pm. No booking is required.Particles of the Past Exhibition To celebrate Dublin City of Science 2012, the interactive, multimedia exhibition “Particles of the Past” showcases a fascinating selection of science-related gems from the National Library collections. With topics ranging from 17
+353 1 603 0200
info@nli.ie
Kildare Street, Dublin 2
historic_sites
Visitors can expect an enhanced visitor experience on entering the castle, including a new Talbot Family Exhibition and interpretation area on the ground floor of the castle, friendly & experienced guides -offering guided tours in different languages. In the old castle courtyard visitors can expect a brand new visitor centre where tickets can be bought for guided & audio tours of the castle & gardens. The stunning walled gardens will also be opened to the public for the first time- allowing visitors to ramble around at their own pace! Within the visitor centre in the courtyard, a new interpretation & exhibition area tells visitors the story of the walled gardens as seen through the eyes of 'Lord Milo Talbot', the creator of the gardens and grounds as seen today.   Another added feature is our new education/conference area for groups and schools! We hope you enjoy the new experiencePleaseMalahide Castle, set on 250 acres of park land in the pretty seaside town of Malahide, was both a fortress and a private home for nearly 800 years and is an interesting mix of architectural styles. The Talbot family lived here from 118
+353 1 866 6764
info@fingalcoco.ie
Malahide , County Dublin
historic_sites
Ardgillan is situated on the elevated coastline between Balbriggan and Skerries and is unique among Dublin’s Regional Parks for the magnificent views it enjoys. The park consists of 194 acres of rolling pastureland, mixed woodland and gardens, overlooking the bay of Drogheda. Ardgillan, meaning high-wooded area, is a sanctuary for many species of mammals and birds. The Castle, the residence at Ardgillan, built in 1738 consists of two stories over a basement which extends out under the south lawns. The ground floor rooms of the Castle, accessible to wheelchair users, are furnished in Georgian/Victorian style and include the Morning Room, Dining Room and Library. The first floor area of the Castle is used for an annual programme of exhibitions and Ardgillan is also the home of a permanent exhibition of maps including the 17th century 'Down Survey of Ireland'. Opening Times: April-September: Tuesday-Sunday & Public Holidays 11am-6pm October-March: Tuesday-Sunday & Public Holidays 11am-4:30pm July and August open seven days. Closed: Dec 23rd-Jan 1st inclusive June-August: Guided tour of Ardgillan Gardens on
+353 1 849 2212
parks@fingalcoco.ie
Ardgillan Castle, Balbriggan , County Dublin

Statistics

Average successful run time: less than 5 seconds

Total run time: less than 5 seconds

Total cpu time used: less than 5 seconds

Total disk space used: 368 KB

History

  • Manually ran revision edf43f0e and completed successfully .
    nothing changed in the database
  • Forked from ScraperWiki

Scraper code

Python

visitdublin / scraper.py